Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

Landlord Man Update

Well, well, well.  Landlord Man has yet to pick up the papers I mailed him regarding our court date this coming Wednesday, January 28th.  When I received the Notice of Hearing I was instructed to send him a copy.  I had to send it so that he would receive it at least 10 days before the scheduled hearing date.

I sent it ExpressPost with a signature required to cover my butt. The Post Office tried to deliver the package to his home on January 11.  No one was home so they left a Notice telling him that it was available for pickup at his local post office.  As of today, Jan 25 he has yet to pick up the package (woohoo!!! for online tracking).

So, if he doesn’t pick it up tomorrow or Tuesday he is going to miss the hearing and from what I can gather reading the website  this is not a good thing for him. (Aww, what a shame – NOT!!!!!)

However I will be a little peeved if he doesn’t show up. I have spent many hours going over Acts and Statutes, many hours preparing my questions.  I have gone as far as to to try and guess some of his repsonses and have questions relating to every scenario I could think of.  I have preactised my opening statement in front of the mirror.  I AM SO READY FOR THIS.  If he doesn’t show up it will be like Lunch Bag Letdown.  My legal prowess will be for naught – and I will win by default. 

Winning is a good thing but winning by default is … well…it’s just not right. LOL.  I know, I know, a win is a win is a win.  But I have been so looking forward to him showing the rest of the world truly what an ASS he is that if he doesn’t show up it just won’t be any fun winning…

Damn,  I hate it when this happens!

Leave a Reply

