Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

FaceBook Woes

Is it just my imagination or is the new FaceBook layout causing everyone problems.  I despise the new layout and no I am not going to join the “I hate the new FaceBook Layout Group”.

When I open FaceBook I get the to the Home page very easily.  It does take a couple of minutes to download but I figure that is because in Technical Terms my puter is a dinosaur.  It has been around since 2001 and does only have a 16gig hard drive but the hard drive isn’t more than 50% full so it should still work right?

When I click on my Profile Page or my Friends Page I manage to age a year or two waiting for it to download, that is if it downloads.  Same if I try to add a comment on my home page.  I could drive to Toronto and back before it accepts a comment, if it accepts it.

I have High Speed internet so it’s not that.  I guess I should really learn how to use my new laptop that has been sitting in the box since I got it in June…but ya know, sometimes it is tough to teach an old dog new tricks and all the bad press that Vista has gotten has me scared.

So if I owe you a reply on FaceBook please do not think I am ignoring you.  And if you read somewhere that a woman ran amok and tried to kill FaceBook…

Have a great weekend.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

