Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

Happy Birthday to you!!!!!

Today is my baby brother’s birthday.  46 years ago today the brat mom’s youngest was born.  This birthday is a milestone for Al.  In September he retired from the only “real” job he ever had, 23 or so years at National Grocer’s and then in November he had a heart attack.  Needless to say he survived the heart attack but the retirement is another story.  I am always a little leery when young people retire now.  In 2000 I retired from the brokerage business after 21 years.  In 2004 I was diagnosed with Cancer. So the moral of the story is if you leave your main career early don’t call it retirement…call it takin a break from the rat race or something along those lines.  It seems, at least in my family, if you even whisper the word retirement someone is making you a reservation at the closest hospital.

Happy Birthday Little Brother. 

 

(Oh ya it is also Farah Fawcett’s birthday today.  However, I do believe she is a little older than 46.  And my ex co-worker Mike is also celebrating today.  Happy Birthday Mike.)

Leave a Reply

