Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

The Eye of God

Before Al Gore invented the internet I was smart.  Now that I can surf the web and expand my mind further I am more smarter. (And somewhat more sarcastic to say the least!)

 

Helix Nebula

Helix Nebula

Visible light image of the Helix Nebula, compiled from Hubble telescope and ground-based images in 2004.
Credit: NASA, ESA, and C.R. O’Dell (Vanderbilt University)

I received this picture in an email about 3 years ago.  You can read what it really is here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helix_Nebula however, I like calling it the Eye of God. 

So, thanks for the internet Al.  I have a great time late at night when I can’t sleep looking at all the things that are “out there somewhere”.

Leave a Reply

