Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

Updates…

For any of you that read this blog on a regular basis you know that I can be very “wordy” for days on end and then nothing for a while.  Sorry about that but sometimes life takes the fun out of well, life!  I can blather on about most subjects, and tend to at most times LOL.  But the last little while has been a bit difficult for me to muster up the energy required to sit down and have the discipline to do much more than answer email and play a couple of games before hitting my pilow at night.  After finally getting over the nasty stomach bug we all had I was hit with a upper respiratory infection of sorts.  Probably just the garden variety – but enough to set me back once again.  I will have the “type” confirmed later today at the Doctor’s but at least I am able to get out of bed and function for more than a couple of minutes at a time.  I am sure that I did not feel as bad the last week as I did when the chemo was killing me.  For a couple of days my sense of taste, smell and my balance was way off.  I couldn’t even smell the Vicks Vapo Rub that I was wearing and some of it was right under my nose LOL.  But that was then and this is now and it’s time for an update.

 

First off – Jean had her surgery yesterday and is home and resting as comfortable as can be expected.  She will not find out anything for at least 2 weeks when she returns for her post-op check up.  I would like to thank all of you who visited and took to heart what I had said and granted my request.  I am sure that it has helped and I look forward to reporting that all is well.

Landlord Man is here today and he is granting me access to the big living room.  He is most humble these days.  This morning he told me that he actually has to look for a job – he hasn’t worked in 15 years – Awwww muffin – welcome to the real world.  Sorry – I could almost feel sorry for him if he wasn’t such an ass.  He also told me that his wife has had to get a job – again….awwww. 

Mom and dad are doing ok.  The case worker was here last week and starting next week I will have some help.  Monday mornings for an hour, Wednesday all day when they go to a Day Program and then Friday afternoons will be covered so I can go out and get some stuff done.  I am looking forward to having some time off. 

We are back to BINGO on Thursday afternoons and both have their weekly groups to attend.  Mom is going to her’s this afternoon and Dad will be at his Thursday morning.  This Thursday we will be celebrating Ivy’s 83rd birthday complete with Cake and Ice Cream, Candles and presents.  No, not 83 candles – the fire dept is busy that afternoon so we will stick to one LOL.

Much has been written lately and the talk shows are having a field day about the Derogatory remarks made on a FOX broadcast about the Canadian Military.  Ya know what people, get over it – it was FOX and that says it all right there.  This is the same network that spawned (for lack of a better word) Bill O’Reilly and Ann Coulter.  Like I said – it’s FOX.  Consider the source and move on. There are some people who never, in a million years and with all the information available will think of Canada in any other terms than they do so you have choices.  Mute, change the channel, refuse to watch the network.  It is too late for apologies or retractions – what’s done is done.  There are more important things to worry about – like for instance -BRINGING HOME OUR TROOPS.  OK, nuff said.

Dancing with The Stars is once again proving to be some good TV in an otherwise lacklustre season.  My favourite is of course, the pairing of Tony and Melissa.  I really like Shaun too. She is just so cute and they make a cute little couple.  For 17 years old she is proving to be a contender. 

Bosco is Bosco and always will be.  He never changes except maybe when he steps on the scale LOLOLOL.  Its ok, he’s still my boy and I love him to death.  I amthinking about getting a cat too.  I miss Spooky and Bosco really loved having a playmate even if that playmate swiped at him for no good reason other than they were in the same space LOL.  There are always cats available for adoption at the Vet’s so we will see the next time I am there .

The sun is out but it is still in the minus numbers here but supposed to warm up over the next week.  Most of the snow is gone but there are still spots where the sun doesn’t hit that have some snow – like my front lawn but the coming rain will wash all that away and it will be srping. FINALLY!

Have a great week.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

