Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

Update on Doris and Adam’s surgery today.

Doris’ husband Joey left me a voice mail tonight as I was not home to get his call.  I did try and call him back, but it was late and I am sure that he and the rest of the family had a very long day so I will relay what I know so far.

 

Adam went into surgery this morning at 8:30, with his mom, Doris following a couple of hours later.  Apparently Doris was more sick that the Doctor’s had thought but that did not stop the transplant from going ahead.

As of about 7:30 pm EST tonight, Adam was doing well but there was no real word on how Doris is doing.  I am hoping that I will be able to speak to Joey tomorrow morning and I will post as soon as I know anything.

 

Again, I would like to thank all of you who granted my request for Jean, Doris and Adam.  I truly believe that there is strength in numbers.

 

I hope to see Jean Wednesday night at the Pampered Chef party if she is feeling up to coming.  My bronchitis is in the last stages (I hope) and my antibiotics are almost gone so I am feeling confident that I am not longer a threat to anyone’s health but perhaps my own LOL.

Later,

 

Nancy

Leave a Reply

