Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

Awesome news!

Jean got the results of her last tests back and I am happy, no I am elated to say that everything came back  negative.  This was most welcome news this week.  I am not afraid to say it now, but I was very worried.   As a cancer survivor myself, I know all too well how stressful waiting can be; the “hurry up and wait” times can be full of extremely debilitating fears.  And even when the doctors tell you that everything is “good” there is always that little voice in the back of your mind that says “for now”.  I know there are alot worse diseases than cancer, but it seems to me that cancer is the sneakiest.  It will reappear when you least expect it but the good news is that over the last 10 years research has allowed for recurances to be treated in a timely fashion, often with excellent results.   So, with that good news being said, I am happy to report that Jean and her husband Dave will be jetting off for a much needed and well deserved vacation.  This Sunday they will leave for Hawaii – and yes, I am very envious.  I am just glad they are able to go without a cloud hanging over them.  Have a great time you two – and again, I am so happy about the results.

 

Nancy

Leave a Reply

