Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

Minneapolis here I come!

I will be taking a break from blogging for a couple of days.  I am off to Minneapolis to my cousin Kate’s and her new husband Al’s wedding reception.  (and also to check out the Mall of America). LOL

However, before finishing packing today the reservations for Lake George in October were made.  Mom, dad, Aunt Betty and I will be travelling to Lake George the first weekend in October.  This is the same time of year that I was there last year and it was beautiful. The weather was great and the trees were all out in colour so it was the perfect time to go.  Autumn being my favourite season: warm days, cool nights – I am sure that everyone will enjoy the trip. And it will be time – mom and dad haven”t been away for a couple of years and it will be a nice way to end the summer.  That weekend is the weekend before Thanksgiving so there will be some pre-Columbus Day sales going on too.  Gee, you would think that I was a shopaholic or something LOL.

So if you are dropping by and notice nothing new here, my trip is why.  I will be taking lots of pics in Minneapolis – both scenic and family.  I haven’t seen this side of the family in a long time – too long.  It will be fun to catch up.

While I am away, Craig and Sue will be running bowling on Thursday afternoon…I am sorry I am going to miss that – it is always a good source of laughter.  I am sure that I will hear some stories when I get home.

 

Have a great weekend everyone – be safe.

Nancy

2 responses to “Minneapolis here I come!

  1. Latane June 27, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    You have a ton of fun… and be sure to tell us all about it, especially the Mall of America!!

  2. serendopeity July 6, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    I had a great time Latane. I will be writing about the Mall of America later this week,
    I am still trying to catch up from missing last week.

Leave a Reply

