Serendopeity

The faculty of making stupid discoveries by accident. The name of my first Fantasy Football Team. Neither of which have anything to do with this blog. I just like the word. Deal with it !!!!!!

The Case of the Missing Donuts

The Crime:

A missing box of donuts.

The suspects:

Farley, the Bernese Mountain Dog; Bosco, the Chocolate Lab and Maggie, the – well we are not real sure of her parentage, but she is cute.

Farley belongs to a friend and we were “dog sitting” for the weekend.  On Sunday afternoon I took mom and dad out for a drive and to pick up some groceries.  I placed the box of donuts in the centre of the dining room table, sitting on top of something which put it a good 9 – 15 inches above the surface of the table.  I also strategically placed the chairs around the table so access to the donuts was limited to say the least.

Upon returning home, the first thing I saw when we walked into the dining room was a torn up box on the floor.  There was also a smear of blueberry filling across the floor.  Farley was nowhere to be seen, hiding upstairs.  Bosco was trying to suck the last bit of grease out of a piece of the cardboard box.  Maggie, meanwhile was lurking in the background…

After some forensic investigation and DNA testing on the torn box pieces it can now be revealed that it was Farley who was the main culprit in this case.  It would also seem as though Maggie didn’t get any of the donuts – she is pretty little and was in all likelihood totally shut out from participating in the pig out.

Also, after interviewing some friends of Farley’s it would seem that she has a thing for donuts and can smell them out a mile away.  So it is my conclusion that the Case of the Missing Donuts has now been successfully solved.

Now if I could only find my shoes…

Nancy

One response to “The Case of the Missing Donuts

  1. Steve May 28, 2010 at 10:43 am

    It is a good thing I don’t live any closer to you or there could have been another suspect added to the list. Well,maybe not – I would not have left the torn box on the floor.
    I hope all is well, that the bug is gone and that the aroma of Vapo Rub has returned.

Leave a comment